Terms of Sales

Between

MDW Consulting,

SASU under the number SIRET 850 736 950 00013,

Represented by Mrs. Maïmouna DIOP.

The company can be reached by email via the site contact form.

Hereinafter “the Provider”.

Firstly,

And the natural or legal person purchasing the company’s products or services,

Hereinafter, “the Client”

On the other hand,

The following has been stated and agreed:

Preamble

The Company offers development, marketing and communications services and bespoke , coaching programmes for brands and company directors.

1 – General provisions

The purpose of these general conditions of sale is to define the rights and obligations of the parties when selling products made by the Service Provider for its Customers in the context of its advisory and consulting activity. The Provider reserves the right to modify its general conditions of sale, its formulas and its prices at any time and without notice. These changes will have no impact on previous orders. If the Client is an individual, he/she recognizes that he/she is of full age in accordance with the laws of the country where he resides. The Customer requiring the services of MDW Consulting acknowledges having read and accepted without reservation the following general conditions of sale. To do this, the Customer will affix his signature preceded by the handwritten mention “read and approved” at the bottom of this document when ordering. Any contractual modification is only valid after a written and signed agreement of the parties.

2 – Customer responsibility

The Customer undertakes to provide fair and sincere information and to notify the Service Provider of any change concerning the data provided and will be solely responsible for any malfunctions which could result from incorrect information. The Customer must maintain a valid email address and postal address, as well as correct and current information related to the project.

3 – Commitment of the parties

In general, the Customer and the Service Provider undertake to collaborate actively in order to ensure the proper performance of the contract. Everyone agrees to communicate any difficulties they become aware of as the project progresses, to allow the other party to take the necessary measures.

a / The Client

To allow the Service Provider to carry out its mission, the Customer agrees to:

– Establish a detailed specification which will no longer be modified, unless the parties have agreed, after being approved by the service provider. In the event that modifications imply a substantial modification of the initial specifications and subsequent required services, the latter will be charged an extra fee in addition to the initial estimate.

– Provide the Service Provider with the order / quote (dated, signed and stamped)

– Provide all the documents, graphic and textual elements necessary for the proper performance of the contract, (in particular in the correct formats usable depending on the media targeted) the client agrees to provide all the legal information to be added in the documents and endorses the responsibility for providing the content of the documents it publishes.

– Have the necessary rights on the elements provided above. Only the responsibility of the client contact may be engaged in this respect.

– Actively collaborate in the success of the project by providing the Provider within the requested timeframe all the information and documents necessary for the proper understanding of needs and the proper execution of services.

– Strictly comply with the technical and creative recommendations made by the Service Provider.

– Guarantee the Service Provider against any action which may be brought against her due to the nature of the data or information (texts, images, sounds) which may have been supplied or chosen by the Customer.

– Pay the amounts due to the Service Provider within the specified deadlines.

– Inform the Provider of any possible competition with other providers.

b / The Provider

– If necessary, the Service Provider may intervene in the development of the specifications, jointly with the Customer.

– The Service Provider guarantees that the creations are legally available and are not encumbered with the rights of third parties, whether or not they are employees of the service provider, for the uses provided for under the contract.

– The Service Provider undertakes to inform the Client regularly and effectively of the progress of the completion of the project, and this, in particular, through validations submitted to the Client.

– In respect of confidentiality and for the entire duration of these conditions and even after their termination for any reason whatsoever, the Service Provider undertakes to keep all information and documents of any kind relating to the Client strictly confidential, to which he could have had access in the context in particular of the execution of this assignment.

4 – Additional costs

The various elements that may be necessary for the performance of the Provider’s services and that do not fall under its offers are not included in the prices indicated. This involves, for example, the creation of a visual identity, specific creative artworks or costs linked to the organization of an event. The following are to be invoiced in addition: modifications requested by the client during implementation, if they involve a major reworking of the project and strategy. Travels necessary for the successful completion of the contract may also be billed to the Customer.

5 – Order form and start of work

The estimate and the CGV (general conditions of sale) signed by the Customer are exclusively valid for acceptance of the latter and act as a purchase order. This must be accompanied by a deposit of 30% of the total price of the services to be provided. The work will start when all the documents (quote and CGV signed, 30% deposit paid), briefing documents, graphic and textual elements necessary for the successful completion of the contract, have been sent to the Service Provider.

6 – Validations

6-1 – After the phase (s) of creation of the project, the Customer undertakes to transmit to the Service Provider his validations in a clear and explicit manner by sending an email or dated mail and sign.

6-2 – In the absence of validation or a request for modification by the client on the work carried out, these will be considered as validated by both parties. The work carried out, delivered and tacitly validated, implies that the sums corresponding to this work are due.

7 – Invoicing and payment

Unless an additional payment period is clearly granted, payment of the invoice is due on the delivery date or a maximum of 30 days after its issue. Payment is made by bank transfer. In case of delay, penalties will be due without a reminder being required in accordance with the law. These penalties amount to 20% of the total amount of the invoice per day of delay. In the event of non-payment, the customer will bear all collection costs.

8 – Down payment and order cancellation

In the event of breach of the contract before its end by the Customer, the latter formally undertakes to regularize and remunerate the amounts relating to the current calendar, the posts made or in progress, as well as to the additional services performed. The files and source data created and used by the Service Provider cannot therefore be claimed by the Customer without a financial contribution. The documents, and more broadly, all the services and works, remain the property of the Service Provider, as well as the rejected projects. The deposit already paid will remain acquired by the Service Provider, constituting compensation for the work undertaken.

9 – Incapacity for work

In the event of incapacity for work, due to illness or accident, the Service Provider reserves the right to modify the current calendar without it being possible for the Client to be required to pay compensation. It is accepted that the Service Provider must notify the Customer on the first working day of his incapacity.

10 – Force majeure

The parties cannot be considered as responsible or having failed in their contractual obligations, when the failure to perform the respective obligations is due to force majeure; the contract between the parties is suspended until the causes of force majeure have expired. Force majeure takes into account irresistible facts or circumstances, external to the parties, unpredictable and beyond the control of the parties, despite all reasonable efforts to prevent them. Are also considered as force majeure, the blocking of means of transport or supplies, earthquakes, fires, storms, floods, lightning, stopping of telecommunications networks, and in particular all networks accessible by Internet, or difficulties specific to telecommunications networks external to the parties. The party affected by force majeure will notify the other within five (5) working days of the date on which it becomes aware of it. The two parties will then agree on the conditions under which the execution of the contract will be continued.

11 – Settlement of disputes

The contract is subject to French law. Any dispute or litigation relating to the interpretation or execution of this contract will be brought, failing an amicable agreement between the parties, before the competent courts of Paris, to which they expressly attribute jurisdiction.

12 – Ownership of the work carried out

The entire production and related rights, subject of the order, remain the full and exclusive property of the Provider as long as the invoices issued are not paid in full by the Customer, up to the total amount of the order and any amendments made during the service. As a corollary, the Customer will become the de facto owner of the productions from the final settlement and clearing all the invoices issued by the Service Provider as part of the order. Only the finished product will be sent to the Customer. In the absence of such an indication and if the Client wishes to have the sources of the documents, an amendment to this document must be requested.

13 – Right of publicity

The Service Provider reserves the right to mention the achievements made for the Customer on its external communication and advertising documents (website, portfolio, etc.) and during canvassing for commercial prospecting.

14 – Protection of personal data

In accordance with the Data Protection Act of 6 January 1978, the Customer has the rights of access, modification, opposition and rectification on personal data concerning him. All they need to do is contact the Service Provider.

By adhering to these general conditions of sale, the Client consents to the Provider collecting and using this data for the completion of the contract and project monitoring. The information collected on this form is saved in a strictly confidential computer file.

Conditions générales de vente

Entre

la société MDW Consulting,

SASU sous le numéro SIRET 850 736 950 00013,

représentée par Mme Maïmouna DIOP.

La société peut être jointe par email via le formulaire de contact du site.

Ci-après « le Prestataire ».

D’une part,

Et la personne physique ou morale procédant à l’achat de produits ou services de la société,

Ci-après, « le Client »

D’autre part,

Il a été exposé et convenu ce qui suit :

Préambule

La Société propose des prestations de conseil en développement, marketing et communication, des accompagnements personnalisés et des programmes de coaching spécialisés.

1 – Dispositions générales

Les présentes conditions générales de vente ont pour objet de définir les droits et obligations des parties lors de la vente de produits réalisés par le Prestataire pour ses Clients dans le cadre de son activité de conseil et d’accompagnement. Le Prestataire se réserve le droit de modifier ses conditions générales de vente, ses formules et ses tarifs à tout moment et sans préavis. Ces modifications n’auront aucune incidence sur les commandes en cours. Si le Client est un particulier, il reconnaît être majeur conformément aux lois du pays où il réside.
Le Client faisant appel aux services de MDW Consulting reconnaît avoir pris connaissance et accepté sans réserve les conditions générales de vente suivantes. Pour ce faire le Client apposera lors de la commande sa signature précédée de la mention manuscrite “lu et approuvé” au bas du présent document. Toute modification contractuelle n’est valable qu’après un accord écrit et signé des parties.

2 – Responsabilité du client

Le Client s’engage à fournir des informations justes et sincères et s’engage à prévenir le Prestataire de tout changement concernant les données fournies et sera seul responsable des éventuels dysfonctionnements qui pourraient résulter d’informations erronées. Le Client doit maintenir une adresse email et une adresse postale valides, ainsi que des informations liées à son projet correctes et actuelles.

3 – Engagement des parties

D’une façon générale, le Client et le Prestataire s’engagent à collaborer activement afin d’assurer la bonne exécution du contrat. Chacun s’engage à communiquer toutes les difficultés dont il aurait connaissance au fur et à mesure dans l’avancement du projet, pour permettre à l’autre partie de prendre les mesures nécessaires.

a/ Le Client


Pour permettre au Prestataire de réaliser sa mission, le Client s’engage à :

– Établir un cahier des charges détaillé qui ne subira plus de modification, sauf accord des parties, après avoir été approuvé par le prestataire. Dans le cas où des modifications impliqueraient un remaniement substantiel du cahier des charges initial, ces dernières seront facturées en sus du devis initial.

– Remettre au Prestataire le bon de commande/devis (daté, signé et tamponné)

– Fournir tous les éléments documentaires, graphiques et textuels nécessaires à la bonne réalisation du contrat, (notamment dans les bons formats exploitables en fonction des supports visés) le client s’engage à fournir toutes les informations légales à ajouter dans les documents et endosse la responsabilité de fournir le contenu des documents qu’il édite.

– Disposer des droits nécessaires sur les éléments fournis ci-dessus. Seule la responsabilité du commanditaire pourra être engagée à ce titre.

– Collaborer activement à la réussite du projet en apportant au Prestataire dans les délais utiles toutes les informations et documents nécessaires à la bonne appréhension des besoins et à la bonne exécution des prestations.

– Se conformer strictement aux préconisations techniques et créatives faites par le Prestataire.

– Garantir le Prestataire contre toute action qui pourrait lui être intentée du fait du caractère des données ou informations (textes, images, sons) qui auraient été fournies ou choisies par le Client.

– Régler dans les délais précis les sommes dues au Prestataire.

– Informer le Prestataire d’une éventuelle mise en concurrence avec d’autres prestataires.

b/ Le Prestataire


– Au besoin le Prestataire pourra intervenir dans l’élaboration du cahier des charges, conjointement avec le Client.

– Le Prestataire garantit que les créations sont juridiquement disponibles et ne sont pas grevées de droit des tiers, salariés ou non du prestataire, pour les utilisations prévues au titre du contrat.

– Le Prestataire s’engage à informer de manière régulière et efficace le Client de l’avancée de la réalisation du projet et ce, notamment, au travers de validations soumises au Client.

– Au titre de la confidentialité et pendant toute la durée des présentes et même après leur cessation pour quelque cause que ce soit, le Prestataire s’engage à conserver strictement confidentiel l’ensemble des informations et documents de quelque nature que ce soit relatifs au Client, auxquels il aurait pu avoir accès dans le cadre notamment de l’exécution de la présente mission.

4 – Frais annexes

Les éléments divers éventuellement nécessaires à la réalisation des prestations du Prestataire et ne relevant pas de ses offres ne sont pas compris dans les prix indiqués. Il s’agit par exemple de création d’identité visuelle, d’éléments graphiques ou des frais liés à l’organisation d’un événement. Sont à facturer en plus : les modifications demandées par le client en cours de réalisation, si elles impliquent un remaniement important du projet et de la stratégie. Les déplacements nécessaires à la bonne réalisation du contrat pourront également être facturés au Client.

5 – Bon de commande et début des travaux

Le devis et les CGV (conditions générales de vente) signés par le Client valent exclusivement ensemble pour acceptation de ces derniers et font office de bon de commande. Celui-ci doit s’accompagner d’un acompte de 30% du prix global des prestations à fournir. Les travaux débuteront lorsque tous les documents (devis et CGV signés, acompte de 30% payé) et documents de briefing, éléments graphiques et textuels nécessaires à la bonne réalisation du contrat, auront été transmis au Prestataire

6 – Validations

6-1  – Après la (ou les) phase(s) de création du projet, le Client s’engage à transmettre au Prestataire ses validations de manière claire et explicite par l’envoi d’un email ou d’un courrier daté et signé.

6-2  – À défaut d’une validation ou d’une demande de modification par le client sur le travail réalisé, celles-ci seront considérées comme validées par les deux parties. Le travail réalisé, livré et tacitement validé, implique que les sommes correspondantes à ce travail sont dues.

7 – Facture et règlement

Sauf délai de paiement supplémentaire clairement accordé, le règlement de la facture est dû à la date de livraison ou au maximum 30 jours après l’émission de celle-ci. Le paiement s’effectue par virement bancaire. En cas de retard, des pénalités seront exigibles sans qu’un rappel soit nécessaire conformément à la loi. Ces pénalités s’élèvent à 20% du montant total de la facture par jour de retard. En cas de non-paiement, le client prendra en charge tous les frais de recouvrement.

8 – Acompte et annulation de commande

En cas de rupture du contrat avant son terme par le Client, celui-ci s’engage formellement à régulariser et rétribuer les montants relatifs au calendrier en cours, aux postes réalisés ou en cours de réalisation, ainsi qu’aux services complémentaires effectués. Les fichiers et données sources crées et utilisées par le Prestataire ne sauraient dès lors être revendiqués par le Client sans une contribution financière. Les documents, et plus largement, toutes les services et oeuvres, restent la propriété du Prestataire, de même que les projets refusés. L’acompte déjà versé restera acquis par le Prestataire, constituant un dédommagement pour le travail entrepris.

9 – Incapacité de travail

En cas d’incapacité de travail, par suite de maladie ou d’accident, le Prestataire se réserve le droit modifier le calendrier en cours sans qu’il ne puisse être exigé par le Client le versement d’indemnités. Il est admis que le Prestataire se doit d’avertir le Client dès le premier jour ouvrable de son incapacité.

10 – La force majeure

Les parties ne peuvent être considérées comme responsables ou ayant faillies à leurs obligations contractuelles, lorsque le défaut d’exécution des obligations respectives a pour origine la force majeure ; le contrat entre les parties est suspendu jusqu’à l’extinction des causes ayant engendrées la force majeure. La force majeure prend en compte des faits ou circonstances irrésistibles, extérieurs aux parties, imprévisibles et indépendants de la volonté des parties, malgré tous les efforts raisonnablement possibles pour les empêcher. Sont aussi considérés comme cas de force majeure, le blocage des moyens de transports ou d’approvisionnements, tremblements de terre, incendies, tempêtes, inondations, foudre, l’arrêt des réseaux de télécommunication, et notamment tous les réseaux accessibles par Internet, ou difficultés propres aux réseaux de télécommunication extérieurs aux parties. La partie touchée par la force majeure en avisera l’autre dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant la date à laquelle elle en aura eu connaissance. Les deux parties conviendront alors des conditions dans lesquelles l’exécution du contrat sera poursuivie.

11 – Règlement des litiges

Le contrat est soumis au droit Français. Toute contestation ou litige portant sur l’interprétation ou l’exécution du présent contrat sera porté, à défaut d’un accord amiable entre les parties, devant les tribunaux compétents de Paris, à qui elles attribuent expressément juridiction.

12 – Propriété des travaux réalisés

La totalité de la production et des droits s’y rapportant, objet de la commande, demeure la propriété entière et exclusive du Prestataire tant que les factures émises ne sont pas payées en totalité par le Client, à concurrence du montant global de la commande et des avenants éventuels conclus en cours de prestation. De façon corollaire, le Client deviendra propriétaire de fait des productions à compter du règlement final et soldant de toutes les factures émises par le Prestataire dans le cadre de la commande. Seul le produit fini sera adressé au Client. A défaut d’une telle mention et si le Client désire avoir les sources des documents, un avenant à ce présent document devra être demandé.

13 – Droit de publicité

Le Prestataire se réserve le droit de mentionner les réalisations effectuées pour le Client sur ses documents de communication externe et de publicité (site internet, portfolio, etc.) et lors de démarchages de prospection commerciale.

14 – Protection des données personnelles

Conformément à la Loi Informatique et Libertés du 6 janvier 1978, le Client dispose des droits d’accès, de modification, d’opposition et de rectification sur les données personnelles le concernant. Il lui suffit pour cela de contacter le Prestataire.

En adhérant aux présentes conditions générales de vente, le Client consent à ce que le Prestataire collecte et utilise ces données pour la réalisation du contrat et le suivi de projet. Les informations recueillies sur ce formulaire sont enregistrées dans un fichier informatisé strictement confidentiel.